GPUG Summit 2015 is around the corner

In less then 5 days I’ll be heading for the airport very early in the morning (actually need to be there before 6:30AM), in order to board the plane for SFO (San Francisco for those who don’t understand Flight language 🙂 ) for my first leg to the GPUG  Summit 2015 that will take place from Oct. 13 to 16th.

This will be my 3rd GPUG Summit, and actually my first as Dynamics GP MVP. My first year in 2013 I got awarded the GPUG All Stars in recognition for my contribution in the GPUG community. This year will also see an increase of 50% of my ‘active’ contribution to the Summit as I’m presenting 4 sessions, co-present 1 with my buddy David Musgrave and will sit as panellist or be on stage in at least 2-3 others. I’m going also to play the Dr. and hand out some Rx for Dynamics GP users & folks at the GPUG Help Desk Center (can we say that ?).

It’s going to be a lot of fun, and I realize that the more you put into this community, the more you get out of if. When I started back in 2012 the first time co-presenting a GPUG user session at Convergence, it was on the request of Kim ‘Mama’ Peterson, who thought that I could bring some fresh ideas and experience to the community. I agreed and never regretted it.. Thank you Kim for this great opportunity.

My week is going to be very hectic, that’s the least I can say. It will start on Tuesday with the GPUG Chapter leader training sessions (yes I’m involved in a local activity too here in Montreal QC), that should provide us with the latest marketing tricks to lure new members into our local community :-).

Here is an overview of the sessions I’m presenting / co-presenting  /  participating:


 

UPG02 Embrace the New: Business Portal Timesheet & Expense Reports Transition 10-14-15 11:00 AM 10-14-15 12:00 PM Upgrades Presentation
GPA05 GP Security and the New Web Client 10-15-15 02:00 PM 10-15-15 03:00 PM GP Admin Presentation
TOT03 Why is the Support Debugging Tool so Amazing? 10-14-15 04:30 PM 10-14-15 06:00 PM Tool Time Deep Dive
GPA08 Lions and Tigers and Bears… Oh My! Disaster Recovery Planning for Dynamics GP 10-16-15 08:00 AM 10-16-15 09:00 AM GP Admin Presentation
GEN04 Ask the GPUG All-Stars 10-16-15 10:30 AM 10-16-15 11:30 AM General Session Ask the Experts
GPA09 PSTL Toolset – A GP Admin’s Dream 10-16-15 01:00 PM 10-16-15 02:00 PM GP Admin Presentation
HUD11 GPUG All Star Huddle Up! 10-16-15 02:15 PM 10-16-15 03:15 PM Huddle Hour Roundtable

I wish everyone a safe travel and hope that we’ll have a wonderful weather and a fun time #INreno15 next week. See you all there..
Until next,
@GP_Beat

Categories: All Stars, Dynamics GP, GPUG, Summit 2015 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

